© Anders Paulsen

Council and board


According to DCA’s statutes (rev. 2014) Art. 9, “DanChurchAid shall be governed by the Council, which shall be the supreme governing body of the organisation.

The Council elects 7 members of the Board, which shall undertake ongoing political and financial management and be responsible to the Council in that respect”.

Art. 10 -17 establishes the composition of members of the Council, principles for election, voting and appointment of members and chairmanship, responsibilities of the Council and the Board, meeting frequency etc.


The Board is responsible for the political management of the organization in close cooperation with the operational Senior Management of DanChurchAid.

Board members are also members of the Council, cf. § 10, stk. 16.

Søren Christian Madsen, chair
Managing Director of JPS Clemens

Solvej Gasseholm Bang, vice-chair
Project Manager, deputy at Nørre Nissum Efterskole (independent boarding school)

Jonas Kolby Laub Kristiansen, treasurer
Senior Manager, Ørsted
Chairman FDF

Birthe Juel Christensen, DCA employee representative
Senior Consultant, Popular and Church Relations, DanChurchAid

Henning Thomsen
Chief consultant, Rambøll Management

Lone Riisgaard
Assistant Professor, Institut for Samfundsvidenskab og Erhverv
Assistant Professor, International Development Research Group
Centre of African Economies, Roskilde University

Jesper Lindholm
Associate Professor, Ph.D., Department of Law, Aalborg University, Denmark

Torben Hjul Andersen
Rural Dean, Haderslev

Lærke Bruhn Elming
Stud. MSc Global Development
Landsstyrelsesmedlem and Treasurer in DCA Youth

Marianne Hoff Andersen
Director in Municipality of Faxe

Jeppe Hedaa
Chairman of the board and majority shareholder for 7N
Chairman of the council in The Cathedral of Copenhagen – Church of Our Lady